Address Book Update?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by lexus, Jul 9, 2007.

  1. lexus macrumors 68000

    lexus

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    Location:
    Depends Greatly On The Weather
    #1
    Does anyone know whether Address Book will get an update in Leopard? I cant seem to find any mention of it and it is in need of an update.

    Thanks
     
  2. Abstract macrumors Penryn

    Abstract

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Location:
    Location Location Location
    #2
    OMG!! THis app needs a huuuuge update!



    (wait, does it?)
     
  3. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #3
    If I remember correctly, it didn't change that much from Panther to Tiger... maybe it would help if people like you (who think it needs to change) actually said more, particularly to Apple (cough, feedback form!) about what needs to change? What do you want to see?

    Some things I could see...
    - They need to finally fix the issue with birthday / iCal integration being so inflexible
    - I think the biggest thing Ad Bk could use is more ability to launch actions from within the app. It would be neat for instance if it were programmed to send SMS and MMS through internet gateways (i.e. not using Bluetooth).
     
  4. lexus thread starter macrumors 68000

    lexus

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    Location:
    Depends Greatly On The Weather
    #4
    Perhaps they could make it easier to add more than 2 numbers to contacts.
     
  5. reh macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Location:
    Arkansas
    #5
    I thought it was already very easy? Just hit the green "+" button next to the last phone number when in edit mode.
     
  6. lexus thread starter macrumors 68000

    lexus

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    Location:
    Depends Greatly On The Weather
    #6
    No it goes away after 2 entries.
     
  7. lexus thread starter macrumors 68000

    lexus

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    Location:
    Depends Greatly On The Weather
    #7
    Also I forgot to mention there is no Skype field.
     
  8. Mitthrawnuruodo Moderator emeritus

    Mitthrawnuruodo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    #8
    No it doesn't, I have several cards with 3 or 4 numbers... and never had a problem adding more... :confused:
     
  9. swiftaw macrumors 603

    swiftaw

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Location:
    Omaha, NE, USA
    #9
    Me neither, see screenshot below
     

    Attached Files:

  10. reh macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Location:
    Arkansas
    #10
    Make a custom entry for it. It's the last option in every one of those pull down menus (home, work, mobile, etc).

    Ah, you're probably not typing a phone number in the second field. It won't let you create a bunch of blank entries. You make a new entry, type in a number, make a new entry, type in a number...
     

Share This Page