Adium 1.2 & Leopard?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by thegoldenmackid, Jan 7, 2008.

  1. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

    thegoldenmackid

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Location:
    dallas, texas
    #1
    Anyone else noticing any other performance issues?
     
  2. goodtimes5 macrumors 6502a

    goodtimes5

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2004
    Location:
    Bay Area
  3. adrake86 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Location:
    Georgia
  4. Turboedtwo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #4
    Just did a fresh install of Leopard and installed Adium. It's kind of driving me up the wall but I'll add an alias for a user. It'll save it for the time being. Close out Adium and re-open it, alias is gone, full name is back :confused:
     
  5. Markleshark macrumors 603

    Markleshark

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Location:
    Carlisle, Up Norf!
  6. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #6
    1.2 specifically fixes some Leopard issues (most notably for me was pixellated icons) so it should work fine. You may want to try archiving your preferences if you're having issues.
     
  7. m1ss1ontomars macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    #7
    No performance issues, but there are loads of bugs that are miraculously disappearing the more I use it. I'm hoping the bug that causes Adium to lag after I've used it for too long is no longer present, but I haven't been chatting much lately.
     

Share This Page