Adium and going idle

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by ClemTiger0408, Jan 9, 2008.

  1. ClemTiger0408 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    #1
    I like to set the privacy setting so that I never go idle with Adium.

    When I select this option, it seems like every time I restart Adium or my MBP it forgets this setting. Every other setting on Adium seems to work fine. Anyone hear of this problem?

    I'm running Leopard and have the most recent version of Adium.
     
  2. rogersmj macrumors 68020

    rogersmj

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    #2
    That's very odd. I use the same setting but it remembers it just fine.
     
  3. ClemTiger0408 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
  4. evands macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2001
    Location:
    Decatur, GA
    #4
    In what language does Adium run for you? What specifically are you doing to change the setting?
     
  5. ClemTiger0408 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    #5
    Adium is in English.

    I go to Adium - Preferences - Status Tab - Uncheck "Let Others know I am idle after..."

    Sometimes it will stick for the next few times I launch Adium, but it always "forgets" this setting after some time.
     
  6. evands macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2001
    Location:
    Decatur, GA
    #6
    Very odd. This has been reported by various people for a pretty long time... but most people never have the problem, and I've never been able to reproduce it. I'll take another look for you.
     

Share This Page