Adium - cannot connect

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by darksider, May 3, 2007.

  1. darksider macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    #1
    Hi,

    I have a problem, which appeared just about now... I turn on adium (1.0.2) and it should connect me to ICQ account, but it is connecting very long time and then an alert "Could not connect to authentication server. Socket not connected" pops up.

    No idea? I did not change the password or anything. In the morning, everything was OK.
    I tried to switch to Window, and ICQ6 worked fine.

    Thanks
     
  2. wrldwzrd89 macrumors G5

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #2
    Sounds to me like an internet connectivity problem on your Mac, not an Adium problem. Can you access the Internet on your Mac?
     
  3. darksider thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    #3
    Yes, Im using my macbook right now. I really dont understand. I tried also Fire, it didnt work either... :(
     
  4. wrldwzrd89 macrumors G5

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #4
    If Fire didn't work either, maybe the ICQ team changed the protocol on you :( If that's the case, there's not much you can do except wait for an Adium update. I'm honestly not sure what's causing this issue. :confused:
     
  5. darksider thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    #5
    :( Thank you anyway...
     

Share This Page