Adium - Can't Send Links

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Sambo110, Apr 22, 2010.

  1. Sambo110 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
    #1
    Every time I try to send a link it says:

    Message may have not been sent because an unknown error occurred:

    I have logged out, shut down etc, it still says it. It is getting annoying, does anyone know how to fix it?
     
  2. forcefieldkid macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    #2
    This came up a week or so ago and it seemed like noone had an answer I'm afraid. Googling it just brings up some stuff about MSN blocking links, nothing useful in terms of Adium.

    How are you sending the links? Copy and pasting from the browser? Clicking on the browser icon in the chat window? Or going into Edit>Add Link?

    Have you tried each way? Also, if you just type out the link does it still show the same error?
     
  3. Sambo110 thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
    #3
    Hey look, clicking the safari link button works, weird. Thanks, guess I'll just do that.
     
  4. forcefieldkid macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    #4
    Lol, no worries. Just out of curiosity, were you trying to send a link from Imageshack when the error popped up? Or was it every link?
     
  5. Sambo110 thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
  6. forcefieldkid macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    #6
    Lol the same thing happened to me practically as I was reading the thread :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page