Adium Help

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by acfusion29, Jun 16, 2009.

  1. acfusion29 macrumors 68040

    acfusion29

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto
    #1
    For some reason, when I copy links from Safari is shortens the link, for example.

    A facebook link: www.facebook.com/dajhsdfa.jpg

    will appear as /dajhsdfa.jpg

    Now my problem with this is with people using adium, they don't get a link, they just get text and are basically forced to copy and then paste into their browser.

    I'm sure there's a way to disable this but I can't figure it out.

    P.S. I didn't have this problem when I used Firefox to copy links.
     
  2. hypertech macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
  3. acfusion29 thread starter macrumors 68040

    acfusion29

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto
    #3
    The latest, however.. I went back to Firefox because Safari 4 blows. Get the beachball every other minute. Firefox 3.5 > Safari 4 :)
     
  4. ~Wibble~ macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Location:
    England
    #4
    sorry if im going off subject, but dont you find firefox takes atleast 3 times as long to start up as Safari... and with the beach ball... maybe it's time for a RAM upgrade :p
     
  5. davelanger macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    #5
    I get that beach ball a lot also on Safari 4, and I gave 3 Gs of ram
     
  6. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #6
    I got into preferences and check the box to use beta builds. Try upgrading to beta and see if that helps the problem. I have never had any problems using the beta versions.
     
  7. acfusion29 thread starter macrumors 68040

    acfusion29

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto
    #7
    Firefox opens way faster.

    If you take a look in my sig, I have 4GB of ram.

    If I ever go back to Safari 4, I will consider this... however right now my Firefox is running fine and it isn't crashing or anything; just how I like my browser to be!
     
  8. hypertech macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    #8
    glad that everything worked out for you then. :)
     

Share This Page