Adobe Application Manager not working?

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by Liam555, Jul 27, 2014.

  1. Liam555, Jul 27, 2014
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2014

    Liam555 macrumors regular

    Liam555

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    #1
    When trying to open the AAM, all i get is a loading screen which never stops. Is this normal? Is everyone having the same issue? This is really annoying because it means I can't download Photoshop and other apps.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. umzyi macrumors regular

    umzyi

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Location:
    UK
  3. Dazmatze macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    Yep, its a known issue that the Adobe Manager doesn't currently work in this version of Yosemite.

    As far as I know, know one seems to know when it will be fixed.
     
  4. Antoni Nygaard macrumors 6502a

    Antoni Nygaard

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Location:
    Denmark
    #4
    Mine works. but i also had that issue, tried uninstall and install it again
     
  5. Liam555 thread starter macrumors regular

    Liam555

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    #5
    Hmm, i've uninstalled and installed it about 4 times now. I guess il just have to keep using mavericks for now. :(
     
  6. Antoni Nygaard macrumors 6502a

    Antoni Nygaard

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Location:
    Denmark
    #6


    have you anything in your hosts file that might block something with Adobe?
     
  7. AlanShutko macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    #7
    I had the same problem, never figured out what it was. Nothing in my hosts file. I ended up doing a clean install of 10.10 and it's working for the moment....
     
  8. Donka macrumors 68020

    Donka

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Location:
    Scotland
    #8
    I got a prompt after upgrading to Yosemite that. AAM needing an updated version of Java I'm sure, to be installed. This may be what you are missing?
     
  9. AlanShutko macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    #9
    The creative cloud desktop app doesn't need Java, though some apps might. It is working for me with no Java at all installed
     
  10. umzyi macrumors regular

    umzyi

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Location:
    UK
    #10
    I have followed these steps to install photoshop cc

    1. install latest java 8 pre release from java website
    2. restart your mac
    3. go this website http://prodesigntools.com/adobe-cc-2014-direct-download-links.html#download-instructions
    4. download the offline installer (make sure read the instructions first where it says that first you must log in to adobe website, otherwise you will get no server found error)
    5. install photoshop and be happy :)

    hope it helps
     

Share This Page