Adobe CS4 tiled windows?

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by whitemacbook, Dec 24, 2009.

  1. whitemacbook macrumors member

    whitemacbook

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    #1
    Say I open 5 files they all open in the one window with tabs on top to select them.
    However I drag layers ect between documents all the time so this setup is a pain in the arse.

    I've tried all the options in the window menu however nothing changes.
    Is there some other preference I should be selecting somewhere to enable this?
    I am new to CS4 and this is making me want to jump back to CS3
     
  2. A.list.face macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    #2
    Did you know that you can grab a layer, hover over the tab of what ever document you are trying to transfer it to and that document will spring open?

    I'm not sure about the preferences though.
     
  3. swedane macrumors newbie

    swedane

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    #3
    RE: Adobe CS4 tiled windows?

    Sorry, no need for two replies.
     
  4. swedane macrumors newbie

    swedane

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    #4
    RE: Adobe CS4 tiled windows?

    Perhaps this video may be of help! It's well worth the time.

    Photoshop CS4 New Features:
    Once you've seen how the new tabbed interface works, you may find it a bit easier!

    Happy Photoshopping
     
  5. jbuk macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    #5
    Photoshop > Preferences > Interface > Open Documents as tabs.

    Also, consider the options in Window > Arrange.
     

Share This Page