Adobe CS5 and CS6 together

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by zoran, Dec 16, 2014.

  1. zoran macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    #1
    Should there be any issues when having both CS5 and 6 on the same computer?
     
  2. LethalWolfe macrumors G3

    LethalWolfe

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #2
    Shouldn't be. I have 5.5, 6, CC, and CC2014 on one of my machines.
     
  3. Jessica Lares macrumors G3

    Jessica Lares

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Location:
    Near Dallas, Texas, USA
    #3
    Not really. The only issue will be opening the files. You'll have to remember to tell the file which app you want it opened in.
     
  4. superscape macrumors 6502a

    superscape

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Location:
    East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
    #4
    If I remember rightly, Adobe say that you shouldn't have multiple copies on one Mac. I can't remember where I read that, it was some time ago. Having said that, I've always ignored their advice. I have CS5, CS6 and CC installed on my Mac and all run fine.

    The only issues I've had is running AppleScripts - sometimes the script will launch the wrong app. I think that's more a case of the script assuming only one copy of Illustrator is installed though.
     
  5. opeter macrumors 65816

    opeter

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Location:
    Slovenia, EU
    #5
    Same here. Running CS5.5 (Acrobat X, Illustrator, Phoshop and InDesign) and CS6 (InDesign).

    No problems here.
     
  6. zoran thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005

Share This Page