Adobe CS6 in Yosemite?

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by wav, Jun 18, 2014.

  1. wav macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    #1
    Is anyone using Adobe CS6 in Yosemite? If so, how is it? I mainly use InDesign, Photoshop, and Illustrator. Sorry if this has been covered already, but I looked and didn't see any info.
    Thanks!
     
  2. cookies! macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
  3. aldoF macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    #3
    been using it for a few days and works just fine, no issues yet.....only thing was Illustrator asked me to update Java right after the upgrade, but other than that it's been seamless.
     
  4. wav thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    #4
    That's great to hear! I'll have to try it out soon.

    Does iMovie work in DP2?
     
  5. zumazuma157 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2014
    #5
    Problems with ID, AI, & PS.

    I use Adobe on the regular and after installing the OS X Beta Program copy of Yosemite, I can open the applications and use the, however when I try to open a dialog box and scroll to the file I want to open, it freezes up and closes every time. Anyone else seeing this?
     
  6. Liam555 macrumors regular

    Liam555

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    #6
    Hm, It's not even letting me download any of the apps. The Adobe Application Manager wont open. :(
     
  7. sfwalter macrumors 68000

    sfwalter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Location:
    Dallas Texas
    #7
    Running Photoshop CS 2104 right now with no problem
     
  8. mfield3 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    #8
    I am having the exact same problem with Acrobat Pro 9 (9.5.5). Hopefully it will get fixed by Apple or Adobe. I have been using the search box at the top of the open dialog to narrow the list so that I don't need to scroll.

    Marc
     
  9. melvintan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2014
    #9
    Photoshop and Illustrator CS6 works fine on Yosemite for me.
     
  10. cjt3007 macrumors member

    cjt3007

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #10
    Photoshop breaks for me if I try and delete content from an image, or sometimes when I zoom. The workspace goes all black and there's no way to fix it without relaunching.
     
  11. Grey Cat macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    #11
    Dreamweaver CS6 crashing

    The same thing is happening to me. Each time I open a dialog box and try to scroll to the file I want to open or upload, it crashes. I too am running Yosemite.
     
  12. mfield3 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
  13. kappaknight macrumors 68000

    kappaknight

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    #13
    After upgrading to PB2, Illustrator asked me to download Java again.
     
  14. tromboneaholic macrumors 65816

    tromboneaholic

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Location:
    Clearwater, FL
    #14
    I guess no one is running After Effects...

    Does not work as of right now.
     
  15. sowande macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Location:
    Arizona
  16. PhillyGuy72 macrumors 6502a

    PhillyGuy72

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA USA
    #16
    ECK..really? That just sealed it, I downloaded it, but I have to hold off installing for now.
    :mad:
     
  17. sowande macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Location:
    Arizona
    #17
    Yeah and I am on the official version release today.

    Ruh rohhh
     
  18. bielen macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #18
    Dreamweaver 5.5 & Yosemite

    Anyone try Dreamweaver 5.5 with Yosemite? Any issues?
     
  19. nolegirl01 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Location:
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    #19
    Anyone using CS5? Wondering if that works on Yosemite?
     
  20. YoFromPhilly macrumors newbie

    YoFromPhilly

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    #20
    I've read CS5 Photoshop, Illustrator (after a new Java update), Premiere all works

    - But After Effects stated above is "not working."
    - Not 100% sure about Dreamweaver or Lightroom 5. All of these programs I must have.

    Still digging around the web for any other input, other issues with compatible programs. So I am hesitant to upgrade right now.

    Maybe I'm being TOO careful, took me ages to update from Snow Leopard to Mavericks last year because of the Adobe compatible "fear," luckily I had no problems.
     
  21. dc52nv macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    #21
    I'm using CS3 on Yosemite with no problem so it's safe to say CS5 will work fine for you.
     
  22. nolegirl01 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Location:
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    #22
    Thanks! I think I'm going to wait a bit to update because I have to use After Effects for work as well and some are complaining it doesn't work...

    thanks!
     
  23. fisherking macrumors 603

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #23
    am on CS6; i DID need to install java for the app to work...which i did (and it does).. :D
     
  24. PhillyGuy72 macrumors 6502a

    PhillyGuy72

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA USA
    #24
    For me, all CS5 Suite programs are working on 10.10. After Effects, Dreamweaver, Photoshop, Illustrator, etc. Need the new Java Runtime install. Very easy, after that no problems. :)

    [​IMG]
     
  25. bielen macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #25
    Dreamweaver 5.5 & Yosemite

    I upgraded to Yosemite and have tested Dreamweaver CS 5.5. While every feature has not yet been tested, I have experienced no issues using Yosemite. This includes accessing database connections, opening recordsets and testing web sites running under Parallels.

    I did upgrade to Parallels 10 for Yosemite compatibility.
     

Share This Page