Adobe flash player security????

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by iLoveMacPro, Nov 4, 2009.

  1. iLoveMacPro macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    #1
    This error keeps popping up on firefox.The only sites I am on are neopets (lol) and this! It's not really doing it on here but it does it every time I click something on NP. It says...

    "Adobe Flash Player has stopped a potentially unsafe operation.

    The following local application on your computer or network:
    javascript:parent.payload1040
    is trying to communicate with this Internet-enabled location:
    msntest.serving-sys.com

    To let this application communicate with the Internet, click Settings.
    You must restart the application after changing your settings."

    When i use firefox and on the neopet website. Suddenly, there is a message adobe flash player security has stopped an unsafe operation and something about javascript. something that try to connect internet. it appear many times. there is a option to click ok or setting. i click both and it still appear. can some1 help me out???? is there something wrong with firefox or my mac????
    I am using a macbook pro 13.
     
  2. fishmoose macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Location:
    Sweden
    #2
    Just tried going to the page myself, started a game and navigated a few pages and I didn't got the message you are getting. Do you have the newest version of Flash Player?
     
  3. iLoveMacPro thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    #3
    i dont know if i have or not. Maybe not cuz i nvr actually download.
    I have Adobe Creative Suite 3 Desgin Preminium full package install though.
     
  4. iLoveMacPro thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    #5
    do i need to install adobe flash player???? I heard alot of bad things about it and like i said before I have Adobe Creative Suite 3 Design Premiun full package install. Did adobe flash player included inside????
     
  5. fishmoose macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Location:
    Sweden
    #6
    You already have it, Flash is pure crap but you need it for that site your having problems with. I think you have an old version, try upgrading from the link I gave you.

    Then you can install click2flash if you want. It controls when and how flash loads on your system.
     

Share This Page