Adobe Photoshop CS3

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by macro, Dec 17, 2007.

  1. macro macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    #1
    Does this work on both MAC and Windows? Can anyone direct me to the truth about this?
     
  2. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #2
    Yes, but different disks are needed for the different operating systems :)
     
  3. Blue Velvet Moderator emeritus

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    #3
    There is one version for Mac, and another for Windows. They are functionally identical.
     
  4. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #4
    Is the key the same?

    I have my MacBook and a Windows minitower. :D
     
  5. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #5
    No, people have phoned Adobe to get a new key when they switch OS though...
     
  6. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #6
    Shucks.

    I love my MacBook but my Windows machine is probably going quadcore soon. :(
     
  7. macro thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    #7
    So, if I bought one for Windows it would or would not work on Mac. Switching from PC to Mac and need to know. Just need an answer as to my question. Pure and simple. Thanks.
     
  8. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #8
    It'll work just fine in Boot Camp or in a virtual machine.

    It depends more on if you want to work in Windows or OS X in CS3.
     

Share This Page