Adobe Premier Pro CC Issues on iMac 21.5" 2013

Discussion in 'iMac' started by dspalton, May 1, 2014.

  1. dspalton macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Fleet, UK
    #1
    Hi gang!
    Hope everyone is well

    Ive tried to install Adobe Premier Pro CC on my new iMac (2013 i5 8GB Ram), and it will install fine.
    When i open it, i get the purple splash screen, then the bouncing icon on the task bar, then the app crashes.
    Adobe cant seam to resolve it over live help etc, but in main admin (safe mode type thing/root) it opens fine.

    any suggestions on how i can open it in my normal account

    Dave
     
  2. dspalton thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Fleet, UK
    #2
    Posting this incase anyone can help.
    CLicking on the .app itself terminal

    this is what it shows

     
  3. Kevin Monahan macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    #3
    Hi Dave,
    I see you're crashing at the splash screen with your user account. There are a few things I can suggest.


    Thanks,
    Kevin
     
  4. dspalton thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Fleet, UK
    #4
    Hi Kevin,
    Firstly thank you so much for replying.
    About 5 mins before you posted i Spoke to one of your agents on live help, who remotely fixed every thing for me and got it to work.

    I am very grateful for his help, as well as for you replying here.
    It looks like it is quiet a common issue, so hopefully the post you have made can help someone else.

    Once again, thank you for the great support!

    Dave
     
  5. Kevin Monahan macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    #5
    Nice to hear, Dave. Glad to help. Did you happen to find out what was wrong with your system?

    Thanks,
    Kevin
     
  6. dspalton thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Fleet, UK
    #6
    The support tech never said but i would imagine its permissions as it worked in 'root' mode the last time a few weeks back when i checked

    Dave
     
  7. Kevin Monahan macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    #7
    Thanks for the report, Dave. I figured it might be OS X 10.9 corrupting your Adobe user preferences. Sorry for that. We are making improvements in this area so thanks again for your feedback.

    Kevin
     
  8. dspalton thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Fleet, UK
    #8
    No worries Kevin,
    If you need someone to test at all... :D

    Dave
     

Share This Page