Adobe Updater CS3 Issue

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by fandsw, Jan 14, 2008.

  1. fandsw macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Location:
    Helena, AL
    #1
    Hey gang,

    tried running Adobe Updater for my CS3 Production Premium Suite last night and it wouldn't, saying I did not have the admin rights to run it. However I was trying to run it as Admin and had no problems doing this about a week before. Did a google search on this without much success. Suggestions??
     
  2. Sawdustman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Location:
    Hemet CA
    #2
    Adobe Updater CS3 issue

    I have the exact same problem. Haven't made any changes recently and I never move applications from default locations.
    Tried permissions repair, logging in as a different admin etc. Finally tried a reinstall of CS 3 suite. Still same problem. All apps have update greyed out and updater doesn't recognize me as an admin account.
     
  3. YSR50 macrumors newbie

    YSR50

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
  4. Neil321 macrumors 68040

    Neil321

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Britain, Avatar Created By Bartelby
    #4
    My understanding its a problem with Adobe & leopard,i now run all my CS3 stuff via Windows
     
  5. YSR50 macrumors newbie

    YSR50

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    #5
    things aren't that bad ;)
     

Share This Page