AE TimeCapsule - block incoming IP connections?

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by myname70, Aug 7, 2014.

  1. myname70 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    #1
    Guys, is there an option to block some particular IPs to connect AE?
     
  2. Altemose macrumors G3

    Altemose

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Location:
    Elkton, Maryland
    #2
    What do you mean? Do you mean change the internal IP range to start at a certain number like 10.0.1.15 instead of 10.0.1.2?
     
  3. myname70 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    #3
    No, I mean for example - to block your real IP not to connect to my real IP. Like a firewall. It is possible with other Linux based routers.
     
  4. Altemose macrumors G3

    Altemose

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Location:
    Elkton, Maryland
    #4
    AirPort creates a firewall by default.
     
  5. myname70 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    #5
    I want to block 178.xx.xx.xx IP to prevent he contact me on one particular port.. But at the same time to keep this port open for another IPs. It is a standard option in all other routers
     
  6. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #6
    Nope... Apple's routers work pretty well but are sadly lacking in even basic features found in other routers.
     

Share This Page