After Effects CS6 tragedy!

Discussion in 'OS X Mavericks (10.9)' started by rantingrich, May 7, 2014.

  1. rantingrich macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    #1
    I am Currently running the latest OS on my 2012 MP. I have the Adobe Master Suite CS6 which includes the most EXPENSIVE adobe ap that I am aware of "AFTER EFFECTS" CS6. When I upgraded to the latest OS, my current OS, adobe After Effects would not work. After some research I found out I had to get the latest update for AE CS6. SWOO.

    But I am afraid that when the NEXT OS Release comes out IF i install it that will be the end for my adobe After effects CS6 and would have to buy the CLOUD Package WHICH I DO NOT WISH TO DO!.

    Does any have any feed back on this?

    I knew when adobe bought macromedia it was gunna end this way. :mad:
     
  2. fisherking macrumors 601

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #2
    seriously?

    update CS6. use after effects. and when the next OS update comes up...check the adobe forums/site FIRST, and see if there are any OS issues.

    if there are, DON'T update the OS. if there are NO reported issues...you're good to go.

    just take it one step at a time...and don't rush to update anything, until you know it will be ok.
     
  3. AndyK, May 9, 2014
    Last edited: May 9, 2014

    AndyK macrumors 65816

    AndyK

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    #3
    Firstly, your spelling is the only tragedy in this post.

    Secondly (as posted above) an update to the software for 10.10 will most likely be issued & if it's not, simply don't upgrade the OS.

    Things move on, software sometimes doesn't. You can't expect operating systems to not move on simply because the developers of third party applications don't keep up with the progress.

    I do find it pretty hard to imagine they wont issue an update of some kind, if there even is a compatibility issue at all.
     
  4. adamneer macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #4
    yeah, this is an issue that was addressed the day Mavericks was released, if not a bit beforehand. you clearly have not updated your Adobe software in months and have done very little research into the matter. there are no issues whatsoever with running the most current build of After Effects on Mavericks.
     
  5. SCOLANATOR macrumors 6502a

    SCOLANATOR

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2013
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    No problems here using Photoshop CS6 (fully updated) on Mavericks 10.9.2.
    I don't see what they big deal is? I keep both my OS and software up to date and can't remember the last time I had a problem. If there is like the above posters said any problems then they usually (for major pieces of software) update it pretty rapidly.
     
  6. AppleNewton macrumors 68000

    AppleNewton

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Location:
    1 Finite Place
    #6
    i deployed CS6 master collection over 200 macs and not a single issue. Also Creative Cloud is really not that bad of a product..just got to understand the change in delivery of the software.
    its perfect in enterprise a little more tedious for basic home users.

    but try reinstalling and run all your os updates. no issues here.
     
  7. Upgrader macrumors regular

    Upgrader

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    #7
    AE 11.0.4 and El Capitan throws up a RAM preview issue. Unless you use one screen only, it won’t play back at full frame rate. Pretty fatal. The fix is to use one screen or to move the work area off of the visible timeline whilst playing back.

    Highly unlikely that AE CS6 will get a patch fix for this unless anyone wants to enlighten me??
     

Share This Page