after i jailbreaked my 3g

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by bamabudman, Jun 20, 2009.

  1. bamabudman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    #1
    i just got done jailbreaking my 3g and now i dont have any service. i was wondering what i should do. please help.
     
  2. mrrish macrumors regular

    mrrish

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    #2
    You need to uncheck activate when making the custom firmware.
     
  3. bamabudman thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
  4. eshiku macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    #4
    you will have to wait for the ultrasn0w release
     
  5. bamabudman thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    #5
    but i have att so i should have service. i dont want to unlock my phone just wanted to jailbreak.
     
  6. Hunts121 macrumors regular

    Hunts121

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    #6
    in expert mode its under one of the categories, i forget which
     
  7. bamabudman thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    #7
    what is expert mode in what im so confused right now. i dont know what to do now. i have followed the instructions from iclarified.com
     
  8. TomiY1 macrumors member

    TomiY1

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #8
    maybe im a complete moron but i dont understand why you would need a "custom" 3.0 firmware restore...what is that used for?
    if i just want to jailbreak my 3g with 3.0... i just need redsnow and the original 3.0 ipsw file right?
     
  9. lostfan916 macrumors 6502a

    lostfan916

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Location:
    NorCal
    #9
    You're using Pwnage Tool correct? If so, at the top you will see expert mode. Click on that. You will get some options, go to General and uncheck activate. This screen (but uncheck it):
    [​IMG]
     
  10. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #10
    You must need glasses. It is right there in plain sight at the top.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. tdhurst macrumors 68040

    tdhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #11
    Seriously?

    Perhaps if you don't know what you're doing you SHOULDN'T JAILBREAK YOUR IPHONE.
     
  12. bamabudman thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    #12
    no im using redsnow. not pwngtool. that i prolly should have mentioned earlier sorry about that.
     
  13. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #13
    You need to be using Pwnage Tool. Download it. It will solve your problem right away. :)
     
  14. Mystikal macrumors 68020

    Mystikal

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Location:
    Irvine, CA
    #14
    My jailbreak went fine so I cant help you :(.
     
  15. bamabudman thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009

Share This Page