After patch woes starcraft 2(1.1.0)

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by hobbit97, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. hobbit97 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    #1
    Before I can enter my battlenet password to fully log onto Starcraft II, my computer just closes.

    Does anyone here face the same problem? i have tried reinstalling it for 3 times and it is still the same.

    Last night im still on bnet playing with my friends.

    My Specs , imac 27" core 1.5 (2.8Ghz), my graphic card is ATI Radeon HD 5750
    ram is 16G

    Thanks for taking your time to read this.
     
  2. No1nfoProvided macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    #2
    Mine's is running fine. When you reinstall, I would try to make sure you delete all the Starcraft 2 files in your Application Support file (in User's Library)
     
  3. haiggy macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #3
    This used to happen to me in an earlier patch. Does it happen when you click log in?

    Make sure your patch version at the bottom left says 1.1.0000 or whatever it is. If it is different it may be the reason for the crash. Make sure to actually patch it or repatch it.
     
  4. hobbit97 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    #4
    [UOTE=haiggy;11112220]This used to happen to me in an earlier patch. Does it happen when you click log in?

    Make sure your patch version at the bottom left says 1.1.0000 or whatever it is. If it is different it may be the reason for the crash. Make sure to actually patch it or repatch it.[/QUOTE]

    Could it be the rams? Maybe there are some functions which did not previously take advantage of the full ram speed until now or (high possibility) the ram is unstable ?
     
  5. aki macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Location:
    Japan
    #5
    Works ok for me.

    Try a reinstall seems to be the best first step.
     
  6. CANEHDN macrumors 6502a

    CANEHDN

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Location:
    Eagle Mountain, UT
    #6
    I have noticed a big pause when clicking on the Single Player Link. I also noticed that when buildings explode they sometimes have a big square around the explosion. These issues were not there before the patch.
     
  7. Cougarcat macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    #7
    This patch has all sorts of issues. FPS is also way down for many people. On the Blizzard forums, they've said that an "emergency patch" is in the works.
     
  8. PopcornColonel macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

Share This Page