After QuickPwn on my 2.1, SIM card not recognized.

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Gigamaster89, Oct 3, 2008.

  1. Gigamaster89 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    #1
    So I just got my iPhone used. It was on 2.1 locked to AT&T. I followed iClarified's webpage and unlocked it NOT REALIZING there was an AT&T sim card inside.

    when it finished, I took the card out and popped the TMOBILE one in, I get a "Different SIM detected"

    What's my next move?
     
  2. doobi18 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #2
    simple. because you have not unlocked you phone yet.


    open cydia and download a program called BootNeuter to unlock your phone.


    doobs.
     
  3. Gigamaster89 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    #3
    When I used quickpwn, I made sure unlock was checked. Bootneuter ran itself at the end of pwning it.
     
  4. NeoMayhem macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    #4
    It sounds like you are unlocked but did not patch your lockdownd file. Try quickpwn or pwnage again and make sure 'Activate Phone' is selected.

    If your phone is locked you get the Invalid SIM error.
     
  5. Gigamaster89 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    #5
    When I was using quickpwn, there was no "Activate Phone" option (nor is it mentioned in the guides :confused:). I'll try it again though, I don't need to restore to use QuickPwn again right? (and if I do, how?)
     
  6. ntrigue macrumors 68040

    ntrigue

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
  7. Gigamaster89 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    #7
    Got it finally by using SSH and replacing Lockdown files.

    Thanks anyway!
     
  8. speedracer3000 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    #8
    I am having similar issues, where do I get the lockdown files?

    Details:
    original 2G iphone with 2.1 firmware
    ran Mac Quickpwn to jailbreak
    downloaded and ran BootNeuter to 4.6 bootloader
    I pop in a non-AT&T SIM and I get the "Different SIM connect to iTunes" error

    What's next?

    Thanks!
     
  9. blacdood macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    #10
    ay gigamaster...can u help me out with that man. i have a 2.1 iphone...
     

Share This Page