Age of Empires 3 - huge fonts

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Redtowerjr, Dec 15, 2008.

  1. Redtowerjr macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    #1
    Hey, I'm having a problem with age of empires 3. It' s connected to my samsung 32" by hdmi, all works, latest update, but the game shows enormous fonts in the menus. Can' t read it. How can I change this?
    regards.
     
  2. Beric macrumors 68020

    Beric

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #2
    Could you post a screenshot?
    What resolution are you running the game in?
    What computer are you running it on? Could you try a different display to see if the problem happens without the HDTV plugged in?

    I run AoE3 on a 24" 1920x1200 external via DVI on my Macbook (with a pitiful GMA 950, coincidentally). No problems.
     
  3. mhuberts macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    #3
    i'm having the same problem. I tried different screen resolutions but no change. I have my mac mini connected trough an mini-display to hdmi adapter. I searched on many forums and on google but this is the only topic that seems to have the same problem description.

    Could anyone help me, i would love to play AOE3 on my TV but i can't right now.

    Edit: BTW i try to play the game on my 32" Samsung HD ready tv
     
  4. rhcamilex macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    #4
    Solution for this issue

    For solve this issue on AOE III for Mac OS, just download and install the update package from: http://www.destineergames.com/support/updates/Age-of-Empires-III-1.0.5-Updater-(US).zip

    For more details about this update visit: http://destineergames.com/support/?page_id=88

    I had the same problem, and this update solve it.


    Sorry for my poor english.
     
  5. dantak macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    #5
    I was having this same problem with my mini connected to my LCD TV. I was so stoked when i finally found this post but the update didn't do anything for me. Anyone have any other ideas?
    here is a screenshot
    [​IMG]
     
  6. MrDan27611 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    #6
    I'm having exactly the same issue. Samsung 50", mini DVI to DVI, DVI to HDMI from a Mac mini. My conclusion at this point is my Mac was perfect until I installed a Microsoft game. /sigh

    Dan
     

Share This Page