Aio on locked iPhone?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ajt1995, Nov 10, 2013.

  1. ajt1995 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2013
    #1
    Is anybody using Aio on a locked iPhone? Thanks.
     
  2. 617aircav Suspended

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    #2
    wont work as it needs to be unlocked. Im using aio on unlocked 5s.
     
  3. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #3
    I assume an AT&T locked phone should work w/ no unlocking.
     
  4. CEmajr macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
  5. ajt1995 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2013
    #5
    Are you doing it? If so, how?
     
  6. 617aircav Suspended

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    #6
    My iphone 5s is ATT and did not work with my aio sim until i had it unlocked. This is well known.

    ----------

    The iphone has to be unlocked first. No way around this.
     

Share This Page