Airport Express - Ethernet Unplugged

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by strat001, Jul 24, 2010.

  1. strat001 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    #1
    Hi,
    I just got an airport express. airtunes works fine, but for some reason I cant get it to create a wireless network when i plug in the ethernet cable, it just tells me the Ethernet is Unplugged. The cable works, as I am using it to connect now.

    The setup is :

    Cable Modem - MSI RG60SE Wireless Router - Ethernet Cable to my room

    Any help in setting it up?
    Thanks
     
  2. iBookG4user macrumors 604

    iBookG4user

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #2
    If you plug the modem directly into the Airport Express, does it work?
     
  3. strat001 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    #3
    the light goes green when plugged directly to the modem.
     
  4. iBookG4user macrumors 604

    iBookG4user

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #4
    Have you tried resetting all of the settings on the router to the factory default?
     
  5. strat001 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    #5
    did that, still the same

    can someone tell me how I would configure it to have a wireless network in m room? Im not sure if Im doing the right thing.

    Just read that I will have to set it up as WDS, and apparently it is unlikely to work with a non apple router.
    is there any way to get it working?
     

Share This Page