airport express password

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by newbie2008, Mar 20, 2008.

  1. newbie2008 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    #1
    i just got my airport express today..love it so far, but i wanted to change it so when i turn airport on that it asks me to put in my password b/c it automatically logs me in now...
    so how do i change it to prompt me to put in my password?
    thanks in advance
     
  2. kolax macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    #2
    When you log into Airport Utility or just connect to the internet in general?
     
  3. newbie2008 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    #3
    i figured it out. i thought since it automatically connected to my network that other people could as well but after searching these forums i realized it's just my comp that recognizes my network..
     

Share This Page