Airport Express v BT Homehub

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by phatman007, May 27, 2010.

  1. phatman007 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    #1
    Greetings

    I have just purchased and spent 4 hours trying to set it up to allow wireless connection to my sound-system to no avail...

    For some reason it simply wont connect to my BT Home Hub wireless set up... I tried connecting my Mac via ethernet to my NEW airport express and that worked, but thats not the solution I am looking for...

    Has anyone else has problems...?

    I also spent about 2 hours speaking to MACsperts in Cork and India but got cut off both times...

    This is getting me hot under the collar...

    Any advice / help is much appreciated.
     
  2. TheIguana macrumors 6502a

    TheIguana

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Location:
    Canada
    #2
  3. phatman007 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    #3
    Thanks, it appears that its just a case of changing my Home Hub channel, I just need to sort a small issue on my Hub and I should be away... thanks for pointing me in the right direction...
     
  4. phatman007 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    #4
    It is certainly a Hub issue... I have connected ok via ethernet, but it wont pick it up over wireless... I have changed the channel to 11, but thats has not fixed it... I have tried to change security but thats does not seem to work either...

    Any other ideas people...?
    :mad::mad:
     
  5. phatman007 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    #5
    I have managed to fix it... I reset the AX and the channel changes etc must have kicked in... I am now a happy bunny!!!
    ;)
     

Share This Page