Airport Extreme ac can't load Facebook app contents

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by Xscapes, Nov 24, 2013.

  1. Xscapes macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Location:
    New York
    #1
    I have the latest airport extreme for a few months, for some reason I don't know why its having trouble to load my facebook app content i.e. news feed, recent post, pictures etc it doesn't load sometime (4-5 times a day) I need to turn my iPhone/iPad wifi on/off to have it work again. We have 3 iPhone 5s and 2 iPad connected to the airport extreme, other then the facebook app all other apps have no problem. When I connect my iPhone to another wifi and it can load the facebook app content without any issue. It also work with LTE. I've already tried factory reset many time and updated to the latest firmware.
     
  2. FreakinEurekan macrumors 68040

    FreakinEurekan

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Location:
    Eureka Springs, Arkansas
  3. Xscapes thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Location:
    New York
  4. Altemose macrumors G3

    Altemose

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Location:
    Elkton, Maryland
    #4
    Check to make sure you are using the default DNS servers and no filtering system. I have seen that cause issues.

    :apple: Altemose :apple:
     
  5. Xscapes thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Location:
    New York
    #5
    It should be on default as I never changed or make any change to it.
     
  6. SnowLeopard2008 macrumors 604

    SnowLeopard2008

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
  7. Xscapes thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Location:
    New York
    #7
    Impossible I have 50mb down and 5mb up, when it work it load the new post or pictures in a second. When it can't refresh I see the activity icon at the status bar turning non stop.
     
  8. priitv8 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Location:
    Estonia

Share This Page