Airport Extreme into an Access Point?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by armoredsaint, Sep 9, 2010.

  1. armoredsaint macrumors regular

    armoredsaint

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Location:
    USA
    #1
    I seeing if I can do that easily? I have a new MBP 15 coming next week and I'm looking to replace my old Linksys AP-G to an N speed :D
     
  2. ljx718 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    #2
    hopefully someone can answer this cus im trying to do the same thing
     
  3. armoredsaint thread starter macrumors regular

    armoredsaint

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Location:
    USA
    #3
    i asked a "genius" today at my local apple store and she give me some BS answer, pretended like she knew...:rolleyes:
     
  4. TEG macrumors 604

    TEG

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Location:
    Langley, Washington
    #4
    The Airport Extreme is an Access Point and Router. It will easily replace any function that can be performed by your Linksys. The only thing the Airport cannot do is function as your DSL/Cable modem.

    TEG
     
  5. armoredsaint thread starter macrumors regular

    armoredsaint

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Location:
    USA
    #5
    so is it easy to change it?
     
  6. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #6
    Yes.
     
  7. armoredsaint thread starter macrumors regular

    armoredsaint

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Location:
    USA
    #7
    can you elaborate?:confused:
     

Share This Page