AirPort Extreme N - Possible to set static leases?

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by edesignuk, Mar 3, 2008.

  1. edesignuk Moderator emeritus

    edesignuk

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Location:
    London, England
    #1
    With DD-WRT firmware on my Linksys WRT54GS I am able to pre-define the IP addresses I want leased to machines by their MAC address.

    So the machine with MAC 00:00:00:blah:blah always gets given 192.168.1.2, etc.

    Is this possible with the latest AirPort Extreme?

    Did a google, couldn't find anything :confused:
     
  2. sycho macrumors 6502a

    sycho

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    #2
    You can do it, I do it for every machine at home. I am not at home right now, so I forget how to.

    I'll be home in a few hours, I'll give you a run down of how to do it then, if no one else has by then. :)
     
  3. edesignuk thread starter Moderator emeritus

    edesignuk

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Location:
    London, England
    #3
    I'm just glad to hear you can do it. I'd be grateful for that run down whenever you have time :)
     
  4. sycho macrumors 6502a

    sycho

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    #4
    Airport Utility > Internet > DHCP > DHCP Reservations. :)
     
  5. edesignuk thread starter Moderator emeritus

    edesignuk

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Location:
    London, England
    #5
    Excellent. Thank you!
     

Share This Page