Airport Extreme Station

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by Mikebuzzsaw, Mar 3, 2008.

  1. Mikebuzzsaw macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #1
    Soo... since Time Capsule is out... anyone expect price cuts for the extreme base station?
     
  2. kuebby macrumors 68000

    kuebby

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Location:
    SFV
    #2
    No. The TC is just an addition to the wireless product line and since it's over $100 more than a base station I don't see any reason for a price drop.
     
  3. Mikebuzzsaw thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
  4. aross99 macrumors 68000

    aross99

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Location:
    East Lansing, MI
    #4
    What would you upgrade? I would just like the AirDisk to work...
     
  5. Reflow macrumors 68000

    Reflow

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Location:
    NJ/PHL
    #5
    Sometimes if you check the refurb site you can find them for cheap. Also check the marketplace here for people selling them
     
  6. kuebby macrumors 68000

    kuebby

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Location:
    SFV
    #6
    The only thing I could see them adding would be a second USB port. It would just be nice to be able to attach a HD and a printer without needing to buy a USB hub.
     
  7. jhande macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    Denmark
    #7
    How about updating the friggin' 7.2.1 running on AEBS to 7.3?? FSM knows we've been waiting long enough.
     
  8. aross99 macrumors 68000

    aross99

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Location:
    East Lansing, MI
    #8
    Amen to that.

    Does AirDisk work for ANYONE? I don't mean with Time Machine, I mean work reliably at ALL?
     
  9. Michael CM1 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    #9
    Yes, it sure would be nice for the device to not work like it's connected to a VPN on the other side of India when you're trying to maintain it. There are oodles of software issues with that thing.

    On a hardware note, is it THAT hard to get a power switch on a router?
     
  10. jhande macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    Denmark
    #10
    I've given up on AirDisk. The longest I've gotten it to work is approx. 5 hours. Then it's the old disconnect, mount/remount/unmount locally routine, and back again for a couple of hours. :mad:
     

Share This Page