Airport Extreme w/external HD Question

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by nizmoz, Apr 18, 2011.

  1. nizmoz macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    #1
    Just purchased one today and got it working. Pretty fast! Impressed! Now I want to use my Time Machine with it and when I tried, it communicated, and was running a clean up then said error 45. Not sure why or what I can do. Anyone have any pointers? I have a WD External 500gb HD attached to the USB of the Airport Extreme.
     
  2. nizmoz thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    #2
    I also noticed my speed has dropped considerably with it. Any ideas? It went from 25-28mb down to now only 15mb down. Not sure what the deal is.
     
  3. nizmoz thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    #3
    Funny that I had Time Warner issues at the same time installing this with internet speed problems. Now I scheduled a visit for that one. Anyways, HD question is still in need!
     
  4. nizmoz thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
  5. nizmoz thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    #5
    Wow guess everyone here is useless. Why have a forum if no one can help! lol jk
     
  6. nizmoz thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    #6
    Well thanks to another more technical forum I was able to figure this out.
     
  7. highertechnology macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    #7
    This forum would be less useless if you were to tell us what you found.
     

Share This Page