Airport keeps scanning

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by bntz313, Jun 20, 2008.

  1. bntz313 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    #1
    I have an MBP 2.33ghz and it seems lately that it always keeps scanning for connection. I know its not the router cause the other laptop doesn't do this. What could be wrong.
     
  2. shmutheprophet macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    #2
    I'm pretty sure thats normal. At least mine is always scanning as well. It's just checking if there are any other networks it should list.
     
  3. Rekless macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    #3
    Scanning

    While it's scanning tho, I can't stream video and sometimes my connection will just drop.
     
  4. michaellynn macrumors newbie

    michaellynn

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Location:
    Fall River, MA
    #4
    I'm having the same problem, I thought it was my router
     
  5. anirban macrumors 6502a

    anirban

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #5
    Everytime you click on the Airport icon on the taskbar, the computer tries to "refresh" the list of available networks. It should stop scanning after a while.

    So everytime you click on the icon, it may seem that the Airport has been scanning all the while, but that is not the case.
     

Share This Page