Airport Question...

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by kevink8125, Jul 5, 2008.

  1. kevink8125 macrumors member

    kevink8125

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    #1
    is there a way so that airport will only join one specific network. i have tried to use the thing where it says "ask to join networks" but it doesnt seem to do that. my network is a lot faster than my neighbors, but it always seems to automatically join theirs... any ideas?
     
  2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #2
    System Preferences > Network > Advanced > Preferred Networks

    Drag networks into the order you prefer to join. Click the minus "-" to remove a network from the list.
     
  3. froggytreafrogg macrumors regular

    froggytreafrogg

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Location:
    Louisiana
    #3
    Take it that your using leopard: go to system prefs, select 'network,' under 'network name' pull down the drop-down, select the network that you want. That should get it. good luck.
     
  4. SnowLeopard2008 macrumors 604

    SnowLeopard2008

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    #4
    go to sys prefs > network > advanced. drag the networks in order from top to bottom, top being more preferred. also you can add/subtract.


    ahh. ggjstudios beat me to it.
     

Share This Page