Almost everything you need to know about Apple as a computer company

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by snouter, Apr 13, 2010.

1. snouter macrumors 6502a

Did it strike anyone else as a little weird that Apple could not even let the fairly major MBP release grace the home page for even one day?

[​IMG]

2. psingh01 macrumors 65816

All you need to know is that they are no longer called "Apple Computer Inc."

3. highscheme macrumors regular

4. snouter thread starter macrumors 6502a

That was def the shot across the bow when they switched the name up... but you'd think that for at least one day, they'd hype the MBP launch just a little bit...

I'm a developer and I get it, mobile devices are the future. I still built a PC desktop last year and love the i7 920 power that no mobile or laptop device can compare to. I still want to game, edit video, model and render 3d, etc.

Sure, I can facebook on my phone, but the computer is not dead yet, and may not die for a long time...

5. MacW macrumors newbie

Yet they force you to have a computer in order to get these gadgets to start working the first time around...

6. Repo macrumors 6502a

Repo

Smells like money... and passive-aggressive commercial ads.

7. smiddlehurst macrumors 65816

And an iPad isn't a computer now?

Come on folks, this is starting to get downright stupid. iPhone, iPod Touch and iPad are just as much 'computers' as a MBP, iMac or Mac Pro. For most people the iPad would serve the computing needs and give a genuinely easy to use and enjoyable experience into the bargain, far more than a traditional desktop would. For those who need more there's full-blown desktop / laptop hardware which offers more flexibility in exchange for a steeper learning curve and more money. Why is this so hard to understand?