Alpine Interface Cable and MLB Gameday ?

Discussion in 'iPhone Accessories' started by patrickdunn, Jun 18, 2009.

  1. patrickdunn macrumors 6502a

    patrickdunn

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #1
    Does anybody know if the Alpine Interface Cable:

    [​IMG]

    can transmit the audio from MLB Audio App to my Stereo, or does it only pick up songs from the iPod?
     
  2. map1978 macrumors 68020

    map1978

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Location:
    Jacksonville, FL
    #2
    does that cable wire look like it will fit in any headphone jack?

    you need a 3.5 to 3.5 AUX Wire for you to listen to anything in your car
     
  3. patrickdunn thread starter macrumors 6502a

    patrickdunn

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #3
    I currently have this cable to play music from my 30gb iPod and my friends iPhone 3g. This cable allows my head-unit to control the iPod/iPhone.

    So we have established that you can use this to play music/charge iPods/iPhones, but can you use it with the MLB Gameday App for Audio?
     
  4. map1978 macrumors 68020

    map1978

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Location:
    Jacksonville, FL
    #4
    hmm hopefully then...i havent tried it out myself, but sounds like something im interested as well
     
  5. patrickdunn thread starter macrumors 6502a

    patrickdunn

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #5
    I guess with no replies, I'll be trying this out tomorrow when I pick up my 3G.

    I'll let you know what happens.
     
  6. cualexander macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #6
    If it's any help I have an Alpine X100 headunit that has a USB to Dock connector cable and it plays songs directly on the headunit from my iphone 3G and if I pause the iPod playback, I get all the other audio out from the my iPhone. I listen to Slacker radio on it all the time and it works great.
     
  7. dsjr2006 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Location:
    Metro Detroit
    #7
    Unfortunately because this is only made to play audio from the iPod app in order to get audio from other apps you have to start then stop a song in the ipod app, exit to the app you want to use then you can use it for audio from apps other than iPod.
     
  8. cualexander macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #8
    That used to be true.... but 3.0 changed that for me. Now it loads the ipod app in the background no matter what app I am in, when in the 2.0 firmware it would quit whatever app I was in, load the ipod app, and then I'd have to go back to my original app. Now I just have to pause the song when the ipod starts playing. That's how it works on my x100 anyhow and its much better.
     

Share This Page