Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

vaderhater245

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Mar 4, 2008
Flagstaff, AZ
As posted in my sig. I was one of the geniuses/ early adopters of the first generation macbook pro. I am a design student in college and primarily work with Adobe CS3. Obviously times are tuff these days but unfortunately my MBP is starting to die i think. hard drive skips, renders take longer, and now WoW is slowing down more and more. What I'm getting at is the current(new) $1600 Macbook model a worthy upgrade for me? i wouldnt mind the smaller size. my main tasks would be for design work in CS3 and eventually CS4, and as a portable WoW computer. With me graduating from college in 2-3 years and entering the workforce as a designer. Is the new Macbook up for the Job? Or should i just try to wait it out a bit and save twice the money for the up and coming 17"?

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Lexoticstylez02

macrumors 6502a
Oct 11, 2007
Orlando, Florida
As posted in my sig. I was one of the geniuses/ early adopters of the first generation macbook pro. I am a design student in college and primarily work with Adobe CS3. Obviously times are tuff these days but unfortunately my MBP is starting to die i think. hard drive skips, renders take longer, and now WoW is slowing down more and more. What I'm getting at is the current(new) $1600 Macbook model a worthy upgrade for me? i wouldnt mind the smaller size. my main tasks would be for design work in CS3 and eventually CS4, and as a portable WoW computer. With me graduating from college in 2-3 years and entering the workforce as a designer. Is the new Macbook up for the Job? Or should i just try to wait it out a bit and save twice the money for the up and coming 17"?

Thanks in advance for any advice.