am i doing something wrong?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by sduckett, Sep 7, 2007.

  1. sduckett macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    #1
    I just downloaded the new itunes. I can see the ringtones tab when I click on my iphone icon... but i cant see any way to create ringtones?

    what am i doing wrong?
     
  2. jt2ga65 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    #2
    Download 7.4, (not 7.4.1) and convert a song to AAC, and then change the extension to .m4r. If you double click the song, it will be added.

    It looks like 7.4.1 breaks this, but it might just be something wierd.

    There are several threads covering this already, so you might want to check out one of those for the links.

    -jt2
     
  3. sduckett thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    #3
    I know that I cant add "free ringtones" with the new itunes. What I was talking about that I am unable to do is convert a purchased song using the editor tool thing like it shows on the apple website. Is this function just not available yet?
     
  4. swiftaw macrumors 603

    swiftaw

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Location:
    Omaha, NE, USA
    #4
    Apple said that that functionality would only be available next week.
     
  5. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #5
    Correct...it's supposed to be available next week.
     
  6. jt2ga65 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    #6
    And they want a buck for it. Even if they did not sell you the song, or have any rights to the content. A swear, it's just money grabbing at this point.

    -jt2
     

Share This Page