Am I Infected?

Discussion in 'macOS Sierra (10.12)' started by thelearner, Feb 27, 2018.

  1. thelearner, Feb 27, 2018
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2018

    thelearner macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    #1
    I was bored and kinda drunk and was looking at garbage news on yahoo. (PLEASE don't judge. I was just some bored black dude lol). I am using avast protection.

    I was reading the comments and out of the blue I was redirected to a malicious site.

    Avast gave me the warning flag. A few minutes later i was going onto a homework assignment and I accidentally hit forward and went back to the site.

    avast blocked the threat again.

    My computer seems fine but could their be malware hidden? How can I find it? Could their be a 24 hour ransomeware (ie it won't infect until 24 hours later?)


    Are these normal programs in my screenshots?

    Should I check my library?

    Thank you for your time

    https://ibb.co/eyr6cc

    (this is my activity monitor the black highlights is my computers name)

    https://ibb.co/kPAA3H

    https://ibb.co/hZgWcc

    https://ibb.co/hZgWcc
    [​IMG]

    https://ibb.co/mvLeVx

    [​IMG]
     
  2. keysofanxiety macrumors G3

    keysofanxiety

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    #2
  3. thelearner thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    #3
    ran it the first time. (free version of malware bytes) did not find anything

    is storeinstalled with 0% cpu, Adobe CFE helper and AGSService normal in the daemen?

    thx

    my computer seems fine just want to check. I did not click a link how the heck on yahoo news did i get directed to a malicious site.

    btw the site was blacklisted is this a factor?

    thx
     
  4. MarkC426 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #4
    Do you ‘seriously’ expect people to click your links, after what your thread relates to.
    You may get more feedback if you actually show screenshots in the post :)
     
  5. thelearner thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    #5
    nice now how the hell am i supposed to post images on this site? Whenver I try to embed images i get broken links. What free photo provider do you want me to use?

    if you can't help please go to another thread.

    Thank you
     
  6. MacDawg macrumors Core

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #6
    Try dragging the image into your post if you are on your computer :)


    Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 2.25.28 PM.png
     
  7. Scepticalscribe macrumors Westmere

    Scepticalscribe

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Location:
    The Far Horizon
    #7
    No need to be snarky.

    You asked for advice; if someone chooses to respond to you, and takes the time and trouble to respond to your query, at least try to show them a little courtesy.

    Candidly, nobody is going to click on a link that might lead to them - in turn - becoming infected buy some sort of malware.
     
  8. MarkC426 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #8
    You must appreciate that other people will be cautious if you are concerned you may be infected with malware.
    If this is the case, your attachments could be suspect.....that is all.
    Just offering some friendly advice ;)
     
  9. thelearner thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    #9
    I apologize mates for being snappy. I was a little cranky earlier today. Here are the images. My computer runs fine HOWEVER, Are these daemons fishy? What about "storeinstalled" and "AGSService"

    (the black highlights is the name of my computer btw).


    (PLEASE DON"T JUDGE my photos! I was some bored drunken black dude reading garbage news lol)

    Why was i automatically directed to the malware site without seeing a link?

    thanks
    warning 3.png warning 4.png activity monitor 32.png activity monitor j#4.png

    thanks
     

Share This Page

8 February 27, 2018