Am I the only one with this? iPad 2, glitchy screen-on

Discussion in 'iPad Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Yumunum, May 25, 2011.

  1. Yumunum macrumors 65816

    Yumunum

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Location:
    U.S.
    #1
  2. saving107 macrumors 603

    saving107

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    #2
    if your talking about the vertical and horizontal lines, then no I don't have this issue.
     
  3. Yumunum thread starter macrumors 65816

    Yumunum

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Location:
    U.S.
    #3
    Yeah, the colorful lines.

    I also get it when I rapidly press the lock/screen on button. (Not that I would do that in normal use)
     
  4. saving107 macrumors 603

    saving107

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    #4
    I've never seen that before.

    I would recommend you document this issue on video as often as you can when this happens, so that if your screen ever stops working, you have video back dated to prove to an Apple Genius that this was a re-accuring issue and you didn't suddenly break your iPad.

    If you don't want to replace it, you can even go to an Apple Store and have a Genius note your iPads account of this issue, again, just to be safe in the future.

    $0.02
     
  5. Yumunum thread starter macrumors 65816

    Yumunum

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Location:
    U.S.
    #5
    What's really lame, is that I just returned my iPad today because of backlight bleeding. I get a new one with 90% less backlight bleeding, but now I have this! *sigh* I have Black Tie protection (from Best Buy), which is how I got mine replaced. I'd hate to go back there for this... If I went to an Apple store, got it replaced, would that make my new iPad not covered by my Black Tie? Anyone have a similar situation like that?
     
  6. Ashwood11 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Location:
    US
    #6
    Am I the only one with this? iPad 2, glitchy screen-on
    I have the same problem as this guy

    Asked and answered!
     
  7. Yumunum thread starter macrumors 65816

    Yumunum

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Location:
    U.S.
    #7
    Oh wow, I really answered my own question then didn't I. That wasn't exactly the point of the thread though, I see that at least some people have the problem, but I want to see how wide-spread it is. I just worded my topic title wrong! XP
     
  8. Gqsmooth1981 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    #8
    Why would you need to do that to begin with? I tested on mine and it doesn't do that. I'm assuming your probably choice to not get the Sc or else you probably wouldn't even have noticed that was an issue.
     

Share This Page