Ambient sensor

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by arashb, Jul 13, 2012.

  1. arashb macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    #1
    So I'm not sure if this is due to GM or just by chance, but my ambient sensor isn't working at all. Brightness doesn't change in different light conditions and keyboard backlight is constantly lit. Anyone else having similar issues?

    This is on my early 2011 15" MBP
     
  2. aq21a21q macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
  3. arashb thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    #3
    Because I'm on the ML that's filled with malware like you claimed :rolleyes:
     
  4. aq21a21q macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    #4
    ...and you're already experiencing problems with it.

    Seems legit.
     
  5. arashb thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    #5
    No way, so you're Apple has finally released a perfect OS that will never need to be updated?! I guess we can all expect there to be a jump straight to 10.9 in one year without any security updates in between. Anyone who says otherwise is definitely just on *****'s copy. Good to know, you sir are a genius.
     
  6. aq21a21q macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    #6
    You wouldn't be experiencing these problems if you were a real developer with a real copy of the OS.

    Have fun getting every bit of sensitive data sent to *****'s shady servers for further inspection.
     
  7. arashb thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    #7
    Why're you trolling on these forums? You are NOT a developer. You do NOT have Mountain Lion. So GTFO.
     
  8. chevalier433 macrumors 6502a

    chevalier433

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    #8
    Upgrade or clean install?Maybe you application that monitoring temperature is not yet full compatible with ML.
     
  9. arashb thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    #9
    I did a clean install. By ambient sensor I meant the light sensor that's next to the camera. So it should be supported. I'm trying to figure out how to do an Apple Hardware Test without a cd drive.
     
  10. chevalier433 macrumors 6502a

    chevalier433

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    #10
    Oh sorry i think ambient temperature sensor,this seems unnatural it should work maybe a prram clean or remove batteries from keyboard and put put back looks like a keyboard issue.
    You can run hardware test via internet i think.
     
  11. arashb, Jul 13, 2012
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2012

    arashb thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    #11
    I tried pram already, let me see if you're right about that hardware test.


    No luck with that :[... No way, your battery disconnect idea totally worked, now everything is back to normal. THANKS! :D
     

Share This Page