Americas Army work on macbook?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by jesusplay, Apr 12, 2008.

  1. jesusplay macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Location:
    SOUTH
    #1
    does Americas Army work on the new macbook? not the macbook pro, the macbook.

    please and thank you.
     
  2. Macnoviz macrumors 65816

    Macnoviz

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Location:
    Roeselare, Belgium
    #2
    I have a first-gen macbook and I could run AA on Mac OS X, so the new one (with better integrated graphics and processor) should definitly be able to run it.
     
  3. bov macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco
    #3
    do they still even have newer updates of AA?

    i thought they stopped updating couple years ago.. :confused:
     
  4. Macnoviz macrumors 65816

    Macnoviz

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Location:
    Roeselare, Belgium
    #4
    yes, but the old version is still lingering around
     
  5. bov macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco
    #5
    oh i meant, do they still have updates for Mac :D
     
  6. Macnoviz macrumors 65816

    Macnoviz

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Location:
    Roeselare, Belgium
    #6
    nope, you're on your own
     
  7. tsice19 macrumors 6502a

    tsice19

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    #7
    Are there still players on the latest mac version? If there are, I'll download and play, but I don't want to download it for it to be a ghost town.....
     
  8. Macnoviz macrumors 65816

    Macnoviz

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Location:
    Roeselare, Belgium
    #8
    I played it a while ago (a year or so) and there were still players, so it can't hurt to try
     
  9. mperkins37 macrumors 6502a

    mperkins37

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #9
    anybody got a link to the latest mac version? Guess the Army doesn't care about us Mac uswers, as we are usually free thinkers....:D
     

Share This Page