Androidlock + Lockinfo = can't unlock phone :(

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Nrwrit3r, Apr 9, 2011.

  1. Nrwrit3r macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    #1
    any way to fix this? when i enable android lock, i can't unlock my phone! my swipe bar is hidden...but i cant swipe or use the assigned double homebutton unlock function to get to the android passcode (and can't unlock my phone; i have to ssh into it from computer and remove android lock)
     
  2. Thedeathbear macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    #2
    Happened to me too. I used SBsettings to launch it in safe mode and then removed it.
     
  3. Acevesx macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    #3
    if u hold the status bar it will hide lockinfo then you can unlock with androidlock.
     
  4. Nrwrit3r thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    #4
    is there no fix to make it so that when i unlock the phone via lockinfo it prompts with androidlock?
     
  5. Prodo123 macrumors 68020

    Prodo123

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    #5
    Yes, tried both at once and I had to do a Safe Mode uninstall of AndroidLock. LockInfo overlaps AndroidLock by its design. It's meant to overlap the background, so since AndroidLock occupies the area where LockInfo is supposed to cover up, you can't use it anymore. Sorry, but it looks like you can't have your cake and eat it too.
     
  6. Blazing angel macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    #6
    Call your phone, and hit the home button during the call
    cydia and uninstall androidlock
     

Share This Page