iPhone Anicons for ios6?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by theaero, May 21, 2013.

  1. theaero macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    #1
    I'd like to have toggles on my springboard. Is this possible? It doesn't look like Anicons is compatible with IOS6.

    Also a brightness slider and music controls would be awesome.
     
  2. pod5g macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    #2
    Download either SBSettings or NCSettings. Then download Dashboard X. After downloading SBS or NCS and DX, hold on an icon until it starts jiggling. Then, hold an empty space. DX will give you a menu to add either SBS or NCS. Once you add it, you will have toggles on your SB.
     
  3. theaero thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    #3

    Awesome trick. Any way to do brightness as well?
     
  4. theaero thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    #4

    Awesome trick. Any way to do brightness as well?
     
  5. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #5
    NCSettings has a brightness toggle. Will that not work? I understand if you want a slider right there on your springboard. I do know a tweak exists which places a slider directly on your springboard. It doesn't require dashboard x. Would you like me to locate the name for you?

    Personally I use the ncsetting toggle from my Notifcation center. But a great quick access brightness tweak is swipebrite. It makes it so you can swipe left or right on your status bar and immediately change the brightness. If it weren't for the fact I use those 2 gestures to invoke BiteSMS QC, I would have kept swipebrite installed. It's a simple tweak. Really well done.
     
  6. theaero thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    #6
    Having a brightness slider in my dashboard / springboard directly would be great, that way I can put a different toggle in that spot in NC settings.


    Also, for some reason, in landscape mode, NCsettings doesn't go into landscape mode when using dashboard. Bug?
     
  7. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #7
    I'm not sure. I don't use DashboardX. Sorry.
     

Share This Page