Annoying bug!

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by PMR, Jan 11, 2013.

  1. PMR macrumors 6502

    PMR

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Location:
    Portugal (Google it)
    #1
    This crap is happening to me every time. Is there anyone here with the same problem?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. MonkeySee.... macrumors 68040

    MonkeySee....

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Location:
    UK
  3. WordMasterRice macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    #3
    It's switching the active audio app to Safari.

    I don't think that is really a bug though, didn't they update Safari so that it can play audio in the background with iOS6?
     
  4. ah123 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    #4
    Showing Safari instead of Music app in the music control? ... I've not seen that happen before, sorry.
     
  5. MonkeySee.... macrumors 68040

    MonkeySee....

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    I assumed it put down there what ever app you streamed audio through last? Youtube/podcast/music ect
     
  6. ezramoore macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Location:
    Washington State
    #6
    Close your tabs, kill Safari, play some music through the Music app.

    Reopen Safari, visit your normal pages (unless some of them include some kind of streaming component). See if the issue presents again.
     
  7. Small White Car macrumors G4

    Small White Car

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Location:
    Washington DC
    #7

    Why the extra steps? Just playing the music app will switch it back.

    (Assuming we've guessed his problem correctly, that is. Since we all had to guess who knows what the actual answer is!)
     
  8. WordMasterRice macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    #8
    Just playing the music will switch it back, but his steps are for trying to figure out why it's happening in the first place. You want to have all the safari tabs closed and killed first so it doesn't switch back immediately when you open it. Then you can go to your normal sites and see what causes it to switch.
     
  9. ezramoore macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Location:
    Washington State
    #9
    Partly because I assume that the OP was smart enough to try just playing some music, but I guess I shouldn't assume.

    It is more thorough. WebKit and MobileSafari have some interesting bugs.
     
  10. takeshi74 macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    #10
    It's not a bug. It's a site that you're going to.
     

Share This Page