Annoying wifi issue.

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Bacong, Aug 26, 2009.

  1. Bacong macrumors 68000

    Bacong

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Location:
    Westland, Michigan
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A400 Safari/528.16)

    The place where I work has two wifi connections. One free and one not. Problem is the iPhone keeps connecting to the restricted one!!! I have reset network settings, told it to forget the network and still nothing. Ideas?
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    How does it connect to a password protected wifi?
     
  3. Bacong thread starter macrumors 68000

    Bacong

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Location:
    Westland, Michigan
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A400 Safari/528.16)

    It's not password protected. It brings you to screen to buy a connection.
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    Oh, I see.
    When you click forget network and then restart the iphone it still connects automaticly?
     
  5. Bacong thread starter macrumors 68000

    Bacong

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Location:
    Westland, Michigan
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A400 Safari/528.16)

    Yep.
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  7. Bacong thread starter macrumors 68000

    Bacong

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Location:
    Westland, Michigan
    #7
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A400 Safari/528.16)

    It's not worth a restore.
     
  8. itouch22 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    #8
    there is a program called WiFiFoFum in the app store that lets you select which network you want to connect to and doesn't switch you
     
  9. Bacong thread starter macrumors 68000

    Bacong

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Location:
    Westland, Michigan
    #9
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A400 Safari/528.16)

    2.99 :(
     
  10. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #10
    yep, I thought the same thing.
     
  11. Bacong thread starter macrumors 68000

    Bacong

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Location:
    Westland, Michigan

Share This Page