Another Logic Pro x issue (DB4)

Discussion in 'macOS Catalina (10.15)' started by greg624, Jul 27, 2019.

  1. greg624 macrumors regular

    greg624

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Location:
    Indiana
    #1
    After working on a project, saving it and exiting, when you try to go into the project again it gives you a message saying the operation could not be completed. Anybody else have this problem?
     
  2. fisherking, Jul 27, 2019
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2019

    fisherking macrumors 604

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #2
    which version logic? what OS? and does this happen with all projects, or just one? have you tried opening it from within logic? or are you double-clicking the logic file in the finder? (or??)

    also, have you tried rebooting?
     
  3. greg624 thread starter macrumors regular

    greg624

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Location:
    Indiana
    #3
    Latest logic on Catalina beta 4. It seems totally broken. I can't even save a song now. All projects seem to do it. Opening from logic causes the same issue. Even opening from Finder.
     
  4. fox1401 macrumors regular

    fox1401

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    #4
    I'm also on the latest logic and catalina beta 4, file saving function is fine, but saving to PDF format using "print" function is not responding.
     
  5. greg624 thread starter macrumors regular

    greg624

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Location:
    Indiana
    #5
    Nope, even on beta 5. If I make a new project and then save it, it will literally not let me back in that project. When trying to make a new project after that, logic will crash. Nobody else is having this issue??
     
  6. greg624 thread starter macrumors regular

    greg624

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Location:
    Indiana
    #6
  7. greg624 thread starter macrumors regular

    greg624

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Location:
    Indiana
  8. ErikGrim macrumors 601

    ErikGrim

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2003
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    #8
    Logic Pro is broken on the current Catalina betas. Known issue.
     

Share This Page

7 July 27, 2019