Another SL problem: no double click to minimize?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by ozziegn, Aug 31, 2009.

  1. ozziegn macrumors 6502a

    ozziegn

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Location:
    Central FL Area
    #1
    I just did a clean install on SL and I see something weird. I can no longer minimize an app that's running by double tapping the app's window.

    any idea why?
     
  2. ziggyonice macrumors 68020

    ziggyonice

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Location:
    Rural America
    #2
    Apple has turned the feature off by default. To turn it back on, just go to the "Appearance" pane, under your System Preferences. There's a checkbox there to turn it back on.
     
  3. ozziegn thread starter macrumors 6502a

    ozziegn

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Location:
    Central FL Area
    #3
    ^ God, thank you so much. I've been use to that feature for so long. there's no way I could do w/o it.

    you're a lifesaver. :)
     
  4. steve knight macrumors 68020

    steve knight

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #4
    see if you did not do a clean install it would have still been on.
     
  5. Andy Huang macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    #5
    God thank you so much! I came from Windows a bit under a year ago and this "feature" annoyed the heck out of me, and I never knew I could turn it off! Glad that you mentioned it now and I can turn it off for good!
     
  6. ozziegn thread starter macrumors 6502a

    ozziegn

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Location:
    Central FL Area
    #6
    yeah, and I also would have installed one OS on top of another. I can't stand doing that. I prefer everything to be a one time, 100% clean install.
     
  7. sidewinder macrumors 68020

    sidewinder

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Northern California
    #7
    No, it does an improved "archive and install" so the new OS is not installed on top of the old OS.

    S-
     

Share This Page