Any apps working for Philips Hue on AW3/OS4?

Discussion in 'Apple Watch Apps' started by Achilles75, Sep 28, 2017.

  1. Achilles75 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    #1
    There's another thread that's not getting any response specifically on the Philips Hue app for AW3.

    Has anyone had any success with getting any apps to work with Philips Hue on a new series 3 watch, or an older watch running OS4? I have tried the Philips Hue app, HomeKit (as a guest, not account holder), and HueMote, and I can't get any to work so far. Some of the other 3rd party apps are paid, but I don't want to go down that road unless someone can confirm they've had success with one of them.
     
  2. YatBob macrumors regular

    YatBob

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Location:
    Louisiana
    #2
    I have a AW2 and OS4.0 and the Hue 1.14 app works for me
     
  3. Hertz77 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
  4. Achilles75 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    #4
    I was able to get HueMote to work. Had to remove and reinstall, but it seems to be okay now. The Philips Hue app still won't work. Just hangs on loading screen indefinitely.
     
  5. jonstatt1 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    #5
    I'm stuck on the loading screen as well since WatchOS 4
     
  6. Achilles75 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    #6
    Yeah, scratch this. After a couple more days, Huemote is not working properly either. I'm constantly having to force quit and restart it to get it to load my lights/scenes when I open the app.
     
  7. Applenoob34 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    #7
    Huemote was a no go for me either. The lights would say they’re on when they’re off, etc.

    Hue really needs to fix their app
     
  8. coolbreeze2 macrumors 6502a

    coolbreeze2

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    #8
    My Philips Hue app on my AW3 LTE is working fine. However, I am running watchOS 4.1 beta and had not tried the app before loading the beta. I did have to update my app via my iPhone and create a widget for all to work.
     
  9. Applenoob34 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    #9
    Yea o tried deleting and reinstalling the app and widget but it still just sits on loading screen.
     
  10. coolbreeze2 macrumors 6502a

    coolbreeze2

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    #10
    I wonder if beta is making the diffrence.
     
  11. Achilles75 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    #11
    The Phillips Hue app was updated yesterday to v2.16.0. After updating the Hue app on my iPhone (and the Hue Bridge), as well as updating my AW3 to 4.0.1 earlier today, the Hue app is working.
     

Share This Page

10 September 28, 2017