Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

ChocolateApple

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Apr 9, 2010
New York
Are there any photographers, videographers, real estate professionals, landscapers, graphic designers, illustrators, actors, web designers, etc. who bought the iPad with the display in mind for networking?

I'm a video editor, and I bought it with networking in mind. Being able to display my work with louder speakers than the iPhone's, and a screen that more than one person can see is better than I imagined. I am beyond excited now. :D

Share your reason and purpose.

LittleBob68

macrumors member
Dec 20, 2008
I am in sales and use a book to do my presentations with people. I am usually in a home or business with one or two people listening. I have put my presentation on my ipad via keynote and have used it for presentations. It is very effective and much easier to cary around than that big book.

The great thing is that when I have my ipad I have my 'whole life' with me. Contacts, calendar, notes, job bids, personal stuff(music, movies and such) email, internet......... And it has this big screen to make life easier than an iphone or ipod touch.

Chodite

macrumors 6502a
Sep 23, 2007
Baltimore, MD
I'll be using it to promote Baltimore Beer Week 2010 to local businesses (for sponsorship purposes). Presentations and such.

ChocolateApple

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Apr 9, 2010
New York
I chickened out.

I had a job interview with my iPad loaded up with my resume and reel ready to show. But after someone noticed the case and asked,"Is that an iPad?," I sensed that the iPad's novelty would be a distraction. I didn't show my site, but regretted it. Maybe next time I'll do it. Besides, it's what I have the iPad for.

MRU

macrumors Penryn
Aug 23, 2005
a better place