Any Logic Pro users here?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by ILOVEtechno, Sep 8, 2007.

  1. ILOVEtechno macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    #1
    Hi, well i'm not yet an offical Mac owner. Soon i will be (still saving!) i want to get either the new 17" Mac book pro or maybe an I-Mac. I want to run Logic pro and i'm wandering who out there has one of these machines running logic pro now?? how does it run? how quick, did you have any major/minor glitchs when first using it/installing/setting up?

    it's a big investment for me but i believe it will pay for itself long term, unlike my current laptop pc that never stood a chance!!
     
  2. 119576 Guest

    119576

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    #2
    at college, we ran logic pro on 17" 1.86GHz iMacs.

    it ran smoothly, with only one problem on one machine during the whole year.
     
  3. ILOVEtechno thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    #3
    and what was the problem? or are you talking like some minor hiccup?

    i think the new mac book pro's are 2.2GHz or 2.4 cant remember now.

    My mate has just got himself a brand new I mac with logic pro 8 and it's sweeeeeeeet as :)
     
  4. vicious7 macrumors 6502a

    vicious7

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    Jacked into the net...
    #4
    I'm running Logic Pro on a MBP 2.2 and it works great. No issues at all. :)
     
  5. quigleybc macrumors 68030

    quigleybc

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Location:
    Beautiful Vancouver British Columbia, Canada
    #5
    i'm running Logic Pro 8 on a Macbook 2.0 ghz and it's great.
     

Share This Page