ANY-NETWORK Sim V3 for iPhone 3G 2.2 firmware

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by akirazstylin, Dec 5, 2008.

  1. akirazstylin macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    #1
    Hi,

    I'd like to know if anyone out there ordered the new sim card from
    ANY-NETWORK their V3 sim card that enables other networks to be
    used on the iPhone 3G after upgrading to firmware 2.2, and if so,
    does it work?! I haven't heard anything from anyone yet of this
    card working or as a matter of fact receiving this product...
    Your contribution to this thread would be greatfully appreciated,
    Thanks!:D
     
  2. vinay427 macrumors 6502a

    vinay427

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
  3. akirazstylin thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    #3

    theres some that they say they work and some that doesnt, but i guess in time we'll find out if it does or not...
     
  4. akirazstylin thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    #4
    If anyone has the new V3 sim card from Any-Network

    Could you please post if it works with your iphone 3g 2.2 iphone
    thanks!
     
  5. jtchang macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    #5
    Seems to work

    Looks like it works but no Edge not sure about 3G
     
  6. Richard122 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    #6
    T-Mobile USA works, sort of

    Works perfectly for me on T-Mobile USA, the only thing i notice is that in my school they shut off cell phone signals so i lose my connection (expired keys) with T-Mobile. I cannot gain the signal back automatically but rather i have to manually remove the sim insert it into another phone and place a call with it to update the keys. Contradictory to what the website claims the proxy sim will lose connection over time, which is the reason i bought it. I emailed them today and waiting for a response =).
     
  7. jtchang macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    #7
    EDGE/GPRS Setting

    My sim card works fine for the phone but anyone know what the setting is for EDGE/GPRS?
     
  8. jmf56 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    #8
    Any-Network Sim

    I have the sim adapter and it does not work any longer with the new 3.0 firmware. I have had it in Singapore and it will not connect to the network. It always had problems prior to the new 3.0 version when it went through another tower area. It would lose signal and then you would have to insert the sim in another mobile to clear.

    They would never my questions regarding that problem. All these so called outfits that say they can solve the unlocking problem are scams.
     

Share This Page