Any other guys hate PE?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by macipodiphoneap, Feb 23, 2009.

1. macipodiphoneap macrumors newbie

Ok I am a freshman boy in high school and I just cant stand PE. I know its not normal but I cannot take it anymore. I figured the best place to go in the internet to complain is among fellow apple fan boys/girls (I'm not being sexist but this question is for boys). I am not overweight, you could call me a couch potato but I do work out once or twice a week. The only sport I play is Golf. Which the JV coach is also one of the PE teachers. The one who had to talk to me about my PE grade. I will say that my GPA is barely a 3.7 and I can't afford to get even an A- in gym. I barely ever participate (by that I mean I make it appear that I am by walking around in B-ball and sports). I have at minimum a C for the last few classes (I should still get an A for the semester if I participate more). My question, who's with me? Can anybody empathize?

2. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

GoCubsGo

What don't you like about it? Is it the structure or just the workout? Forgetting about your body type, is it no longer fun to get out of sitting on a hard chair in front of a desk all day for 50 minutes? I used to love PE. You couldn't tell now but I did. I loved being outside, I disliked the teacher and the fact that she found my back as a footrest during push ups ... but that's another story.

Is there a way you can be a little more active about this? By that I mean, is there something other than golf that you like to do that you could recommend as an alternative to basketball? Do you like walking/running or anything?

Oh and by the way, golfing burns calories so if you have a driving range at your school like my high school did then perhaps you can hit balls during that time. You'll at least be moving.

3. sikkinixx macrumors 68020

sikkinixx